Finishing The Blog Taking A Long Time!

It’s been two months since the last new post. I am busy with warm weather activities, but still spending some mornings editing old artist profiles — adding pictures, updating video links and song lists, and improving the writing. Some of the old posts are pretty good, and some are a mess. In some cases, I’m adding a few biographical details; in others I’m eliminating thoughts that no longer seem relevant or important. Every now and then I’ll add a new personal connection.

In the new “Artist Rankings” section, if the artist’s name has an active link, I’ve reviewed and edited the profile, and am satisfied with it. Eighty-eight profiles have been reviewed (or were deemed OK), so I have seventy-four more profiles to edit, and fifteen new profiles to write (see previous post for the list of new profiles). I’ll probably edit the existing profiles first. Currently I’m editing about three profiles per week, so it’s easy to see how this process might take six to eight months, plus another three or four months to write the new ones.

I wish it was more exciting right now. The blog evolved over the years, until I found a formulaic approach I like. So I’m making the various profiles into an interactive picture book, reminiscent of the picture books I enjoyed as a child. As always, thanks for checking in.

Leave a Reply

