2009 Year-End Wrapup

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

“Softly and Tenderly” from the movie Junebug:

“Santa’s My Boyfriend” from Saturday Night Live:

Santa’s My Boyfriend

“Tell My Mother I Love Her So” by Ryan Bingham & The Dead Horses:

Various additions to the collection in November and December:

Duke Of Earl, Gene Chandler ✭✭
Just A Friend, Biz Markie
This Land Is Your Land, Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings ✭✭
People Got A Lot Of Nerve, Neko Case

Love Me Like A Man (Live), Bonnie Raitt ✭✭✭
Open ‘Em Up, Azeem ✭✭
You’re Taking Up Another Man’s Place, Aretha Franklin ✭✭✭
Rock Steady (Alt), Aretha Franklin ✭✭
Pledging My Love/The Clock, Aretha Franklin ✭✭

(Do The) Push And Pull, Part 1, Rufus Thomas ✭✭
Children Go Where I Send Thee, Peter, Paul & Mary ✭✭
Reefer Man, Don Redman ✭✭✭
Early Morning Rain, Ian & Sylvia ✭✭✭
On The Rebound, Floyd Cramer

Yakkety Yak (Outtake), The Coasters ✭✭
Three Cool Cats (Take 11 & 12), The Coasters ✭✭✭
Comin’ Home Baby, Mel Torme ✭✭
Baby, It’s Cold Outside, Johnny Mercer ✭✭✭
One For My Baby (And One More For The Road), Johnny Mercer ✭✭✭

Here’s That Rainy Day, Joe Pass ✭✭✭
How High The Moon, Joe Pass ✭✭
Pick Yourself Up, Anita O’Day ✭✭
Dolphin Dance, Herbie Hancock ✭✭
Invitation, Al Haig ✭✭✭

He’s Gone Away, Charlie Haden & Pat Metheny ✭✭✭
Boom, Anjulie
California Stars, Billy Bragg & Wilco ✭✭
Brandy, Looking Glass ✭✭✭

To my few friends who check in regularly, thanks for your participation. I have no business evaluating and reviewing music, but I do it anyway. Actually, I’m kind of proud of the simple presentation, with the entertainment provided by YouTube and other videos available online. This is the result of a lifetime of enjoying popular, non-classical music.

Leave a Reply

